Buy last-minute NHL tickets with a 100% money-back guarantee on an authentic & secure NHL Ticket Exchange online. To sell National Hockey League tickets, visit the HERE. For common questions, visit the FAQs section.

About The National Hockey League (NHL)

The National Hockey League (NHL) is a professional ice hockey league in North America comprising 32 teams—25 in the United States and 7 in Canada. Teams play in 30 home markets and the NHL's home arena is the National Ice Center at Perris Memorial Gardens, in Perrins, California. The NHL has an annual television audience of 24.3 million people, making it the second-largest television sports league behind the NFL, and a worldwide leader in revenues. On January 1, 2018, the league announced a new revenue-sharing program with its television partners, NBA and NHL, for the 2017–18 season. This was the first time in NHL history that revenue sharing was provided by the two leagues. NHL commissioner Gary Bettman had the responsibility of overseeing the implementation of revenue share on an ongoing basis.

In March 2017, Bettmann announced that the revenue shares will be phased in phases, starting in 2018–19. For the 2016–17 season, three tiers of the revenues are being provided: the top tier will provide the largest portion of annual revenues, while the mid-tier and bottom tier are responsible for less than a third of revenues; and at the end of each season, the leagues will create a "reserve" tier, which will receive a smaller portion than the other leagues combined. Beginning in 2019, each tier has a separate revenue program. Under the new plan, revenue is divided based on team performance. Team performance is tracked by using the points per game (PPG) formula.